Marvel Taps Michael Giacchino for ‘Thor: Love and Thunder’ Soundtrack

thor love and thunder

Marvel Taps Michael Giacchino for ‘Thor: Love and Thunder’ Soundtrack

Gvng News
Voiced by Amazon Polly

The soundtrack album for Marvel Studios’s Thor: Love and Thunder will be released on Wednesday, July 6, 2022 via Hollywood Records & Marvel Music. The movie will release in US theaters and globally on Friday, July 8, 2022.

Composer Michael Giacchino who worked on The Incredibles, Doctor Strange, Spider-Man: Homecoming, The Batman, and much more adds another superhero film to his résumé. He announced that he would be scoring the Taika Waititi-directed film’s soundtrack in December 2021.

“Me grabbing my next assignment,” he writes on the post.

The previously released “Mama’s Got a Brand New Hammer” serves as the lead single and is certainly worth the 6 minute listen. Its powerful transition from ceremonious wonder to intense drive is a perfect complement to the action we hope to see in the movie.

This movie marks his fifth collaboration with Marvel Studios, however, it will be his first time working on a Thor project. Each MCU Thor movie has had a different composer. 2011’s Thor featured music by Patrick Doyle. Its sequel, Thor: The Dark World, was handled by Brian Tyler in 2013. 2017’s Thor: Ragnarok was scored by Mark Mothersbaugh.

Related: Guns N’ Roses Plays Major Role in the Sound of ‘Thor: Love and Thunder’

Michael has earned many awards such as Best Original Score, Best Original Music, and Best Score Soundtrack for Visual Media from the Academy Awards, British Academy Film Awards, and the Grammys, respectively. See a full of awards and nominations he has received here.

Be sure to give a listen to the album which features the original music from the film, including the themes composed by Michael Giacchino and the original score composed by Giacchino & Nami Melumad.

The film stars Chris Hemsworth, Tessa Thompson, Natalie Portman, Christian Bale, Chris Pratt, Jaimie Alexander, Pom Klementieff, Dave Bautista, Karen Gillan, Sean Gunn, Jeff Goldblum, and Vin Diesel. It is produced by Kevin Feige and Brad Winderbaum.

See the complete Thor: Love and Thunder tracklist below.

1. Mama’s Got a Brand New Hammer (6:10)
2. Just Desert (2:25)
3. Indigarr with the Diva (1:44)
4. The Not Ready for New Asgard Players (1:39)
5. See Jane Thor (1:08)
6. Distressed Out (2:38)
7. Gorr Animals (2:33)
8. A Gorr Phobia (2:08)
9. The Ax Games (1:21)
10. Thorring to New Heights (0:57)
11. Show Intel (2:53)
12. We’re Not Emos We’re Gods (0:51)
13. The Zeus Fanfares (1:26)
14. I Was in the Pool! (2:25)
15. Saving Face (3:09)
16. Utter Lunarcy (1:24)
17. Think on Your Defeat (1:41)
18. Bedside Hammer (1:35)
19. Temple-itis (1:38)
20. Surely, Temple (1:01)
21. The Power of Thor Propels You (2:01)
22. Foster? I Barely Know Her! (3:06)
23. Jane Stop This Crazy Thing (2:52)
24. One Wish to Rule Them All (2:58)
25. All’s Fair in Love and Thor (1:44)
26. Bawl and Jane (1:23)
27. The Kids Are Alright (1:21)
28. The Ballad of Love and Thunder (8:12)

Recent Tweets

Gvng Music Distro

Subscribe To Our Newsletter